November 2017  
SMTWTFS
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
     
Bible Search
Verse of the Day
 

Thank you for logging on to the website of the South Central Baptist Area.  
       The South Central Baptist Area is made up of the Gambrell and Gonzales Baptist Associations, with a total of 52 churches and 1 mission in parts of nine counties in south central Texas.  Churches are located in parts of the following counties: Gonzales, Lavaca, DeWitt, Caldwell, Wilson, Karnes, Fayette, Colorado and Bastrop.
   
    If you have any questions or need any assistance regarding a church or a ministry of the associations, feel free to contact us at the phone number or email address listed. 
    
 
 
 
2017 AREA Calendar of Events
JANUARY
Tues. Jan 10 ---Gonzales Executive Board--Flatonia--10:30 am
Tues. Jan 17---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
Sat. Jan 21---Sunday School Training Conference--FBC Gonzales 9-Noon
Sun. Jan 22---Gonzales Assoc. Music Rally--FBC Smithville
Meal: 5:00 pm  Program: 6:00 pm
Tues. Jan 24---Gambrell Exec. Board--FBC Stockdale--1:30 pm
 
FEBRUARY
Wed. Feb 1---Gonzales Assoc. Serve BSM Meal--Texas State--11:00 am
Thur. Feb 9---Gambrell "Sharpening"--FBC Stockdale- 11:30 am
Tues. Feb 21---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
 
MARCH
Thur. Mar 9---Gambrell "Sharpening"--FBC Stockdale--11:30 am
Tues. Mar 21---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
 
APRIL
Tues. Apr 4---Gonzales Exec Board--Flatonia--10:30 am
Thur. Apr 13---Gambrell "Sharpening" --FBC Stockdale--11:30 am
Tues. Apr 18---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
Wed. Apr 19---Gambrell Serves BSM Meal--Texas State--11:00 am
Tues. Apr. 25---Gambrell Exec Board--FBC Stockdale--1:30 pm
 
MAY
Thurs. May 4---AREA Senior Adult Retreat--El Shaddai Ranch
Tues. May 16---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
Thurs. May 18--AREA Golf Tournament--Gonzales
 
JUNE
Tues. Jun 20---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
 
JULY
Tues. Jul 18---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
 
AUGUST
Tues. Aug 1---Gonzales Exec Board--Flatonia--10:30 am
Sun. Aug 13---Gonzales Missions Rally--Flatonia
(Meal:  5:30;  Program: 6:30 pm)
Tues. Aug 22---Gambrell Exec Board--FBC Stockdale--1:30 pm
 
SEPTEMBER
Tues. Sep 5---AREA Steering Committee Budget/Calendar Planning
Thurs. Sep 14---Gambrell "Sharpening"--FBC Stockdale--11:30 am
Tues. Sep 19---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatoina--8:30 am
Thurs. Sep. 21---Gonzales Budget/Calendar Planning--Flatonia 10:00 am
Tues. Sep 26---Gambrell Budget/Calendar Planning--FBC Stockdale 10am
 
OCTOBER
Sun. Oct 8---Gonzales Annual Meeting--2nd La Grange--4:00 pm
Thurs. Oct 12---Gambrell "Sharpening"--FBC Stockdale--11:30 am
Tues. Oct 17---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
Sun. Oct 22---Gambrell Annual Meeting--FBC Yorktown- 4:00 pm
 
NOVEMBER
Thurs. Nov 9---Gambrell "Sharpening"--FBC Stockdale--11:30 am
Tues. Nov 14---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
 
DECEMBER
Tues. Dec 19---Gonzales Pastor Prayer--Flatonia--8:30 am
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

Serving the Gambrell and Gonzales Baptist Associations
Contact Us  
South Central Baptist Area
P O Box 603
508 St. Louis-Suite 208
Gonzales, Texas 78629
Phone 830 672 3830
Announcements
FAMILY COUNSELING NOW AVAILABLE

Family Counseling is now available in Gonzales and Stockdale every Tuesday and Thursday. See details in "News and Info" tab.  Call 361-575-5151 to make appointment.

ASSOCIATIONAL DISASTER RELIEF

    The Gambrell and Gonzales Associations are both actively involved with the Disaster Relief ministries of the Southern Baptist Convention and the Texas Baptist Men.

Both associations are in need of volunteers to become involved in the various types of disaster related ministries of Disaster Relief.

For more information, or to become involved, contact the following D.R. representatives:

GAMBRELL:  Bill Pyle (Karnes City)

210-315-3718

GONZALES:  Butch Moore (La Grange)

979-966-3732